Up close & personal : My top 25 songs on iTunes

I’ve always believed my top 25 songs on iTunes could be used by professionals to psychoanalyze my life. With a commute that takes roughly an hour and a half each way, I spend a LOT of time in my car listening to music. I’m convinced my iTunes frequently played playlist tells someone all they need to know about me (the good, the bad, the ugly).

Have you ever met someone, like a really cute guy, and he asks, “What type of music do you listen to?” And for a brief moment you have to decide to tell the truth and say you spend 99% of your time listening to Katy Perry or should you be breezy and name drop Halsey.

giphy

I know my tastes in music/movies/TV is a boner killer. But at 28, I just don’t give AF anymore. So, I decided to put it all out there and let y’all get to know the REAL me.

Ladies and gentlemen, I present you with my musical soul!

25. Good for You – Selena Gomez (feat. A$AP Rocky)

I really have no excuse for this one. It took me by surprise too. See? You’re already judging me.

24. Let Me See Ya Girl – Cole Swindell

23. When the Stars Go Blue – Tyler Hilton & Bethany Joy Lenz

From One Tree Hill! Seriously. This post is already a horrible idea.

giphy

22. Spring Breakdown – Luke Bryan

21. Cool for the Summer – Demi Lovato

Just unfriend me right now.

20. Wide Awake – Katy Perry

katyp

19. Girl Crush – Little Big Town

18. Too Little, Too Late – Jojo

2005 Y’all! I was a high school senior when this song was released.

17. Little Red Wagon – Miranda Lambert

Sassy Miranda is the only Miranda.

giphy

16. Teenage Dream – Katy Perry

My favourite pop song of all time

15. Clint Eastwood – Jessie James Decker

14. First – Cold War Kids

See? I’m cool. Ish. I’m cool-ish!

13. Roar – Katy Perry

The Go-To song when you’re feeling like garbage.

12. I Really Like You – Carly Rae Jepsen

I have no idea where this one came from.

11. Leave the Night On – Sam Hunt

#Swoon

giphy

HERE WE GO TOP TEN!

10. Sangria – Blake Shelton

A damn sexy song.

9. House Party – Sam Hunt

#SwoonAgain

8. I Look So Good (Without You) – Jessie James Decker

The ultimate song to get over someone who broke your heart. Girls, download it. Put it on repeat.

7. Hot – Avril Lavigne

Not surprising. I’m Canadian.

6. Lights Down Low – Jessie James Decker

So much, Jessie. So little time

5. Smoke Break – Carrie Underwood

giphy

4. Hey Y’all – Cole Swindell

3. Wildest Dreams – Taylor Swift

The best song on the entire album. I’ve said it a million times. I heart it.

2. Home Alone Tonight – Luke Bryan (feat.Karen Fairchild)

… and the number one song on my iTunes, out of 800 songs….

Bad Blood – Taylor Swift feat. Kendrick Lamar

giphy

(Because I needed to learn Kendrick’s part, and I still don’t have it down pat.)

Now that you know I’m a pop-country teen queen, let me know your top 25!

All Things Britney Lee

The Finicky Cynic

Hey Meghan

Elizabeth Kara

I’m tagging some of my friends, but if you feel like taking the challenge and exposing your true musical self, link back to me so I can learn more about you!

15 comments

  1. I love all the Katy Perry songs you have mentioned! And I gotta agree, Wildest dreams is the best song of the album ❤

    Also, When the stars go blue is one of my favorites. Cheers, we have a lot in common!:D

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m totally NOT unfriending you right now.
    I’m totally NOT judging.
    I love half those songs.
    And the half I don’t love, I’ve never heard so I probably would love them.

    Wildest dreams = YEEEESSSSS
    T Swift, Demi Lovato, Katy Perry…yes yes yes.

    I still need to do this!!! But my iTunes is combined with my husbands…and I only have older music on my iPod. I listen to the radio when I want the new stuff!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

