You Live, You Learn

The older I get, the more capable I am to recognize the lessons in life.

Like, when I accidentally sign a work email with , “Love, Libby”, I know it’s time for me to slow down and be a more mindful person.

When I impulsively decide to cut my bangs and spend the next nine months wearing a barrette in my hair like a kindergartener on Picture Day, I know it’s important to really think through my decisions and think of the consequences.

When I expose breast to a small child because the only button on my shirt has fallen off, I know it’s time to stop shopping at Forever 21.

Lessons are everywhere!

Pay attention

Take your time

Live in the moment

And never wear white pants

3 comments

Leave a Reply

