Team Too Much: There’s no such things as TMI

The following TMI post was from the lovely Britney at All Things Britney Lee. Since I love oversharing, I immediately got to business answering these Q’s which are rather tame and not at all TMI.

Still, here’s what you should know about me…

The Questions:

What are you wearing?

Perv!

Ever been in love?

Yes! Currently am, fank you very much.

Ever had a terrible breakup?

December 2013 , I like to pretend that never happened.

How tall are you?

Contrary to popular opinion, I’m 5″7.

How much do you weigh?

I’ll give the Hollywood answer of 115 (which really means 130lbs)

Any tattoos?

Just the birth mark on my butt that looks like Australia.

Any piercings? 

Just my ears, you kinky freak.

OTP?

I had to look this up. Apparently, this means my favourite combination of characters in a fandom. So, I’ll have to say Joe March and Laurie from Little Women. But for everyone else who isn’t spiritually 60 years old, I’ll say… Ross and Rachel.

Favorite show?

Gilmore Girls seasons 1-4 only.

Favorite bands?

I’m more of a singer songwriter type, but right now I’m liking Bastille, Arkells, and as an ode to my 19 year old self, Incubus.

Something you miss?

The luxury of ignorance, youth and possibility.

Favorite song?

Even tougher call! I’ll give you some faves 1) From my youth – Dig by Incubus 2) Makes me cry – The House that Built Me – Miranda Lambert 3) My favourite pop-tastic song: Teenage Dream – Katy Perry (yes, I know)

How old are you?

27

Zodiac sign?

Leo

Quality you look for in a partner?

A best friend who makes me feel like a jezebel in the sheets.

Favorite Quote?

 By Billy Shakespeare – All’s Well that Ends Well untitled

Favorite actor?

Hands Down.

angelina-jolie-critics-choice-awards-2015

Favorite color?

Black (shut up kids you say it’s not a colour).

Loud music or soft?

Soft please.

Where do you go when you’re sad?

Straight to bed with my pup or my cat.

How long does it take you to shower?

10-15 minutes. But then I sit down for another 10. So…let’s say…25 mins.

How long does it take you to get ready in the morning?

Not including shower? 45 mins.

Ever been in a physical fight?

Just scraps with my sister as teenagers.

Turn on?

Wit, humor, a great kiss

Turn off?

Arrogance, Axe body spray, strong opinions.

The reason I made a blog?

Sometimes nobody’s around to talk to, so I essentially created a blog so I wouldn’t look crazy talking to myself.

Fears?

  1. Weather (can’t control that bitch)
  1. The Ocean (think planes crashing into them, what lives in them, boats sinking in them)
  2. Unplanned Pregnancy (WHAT ARE WE GOING TO DO?!)

Last thing that made you cry?

I had a sad dream and woke up really upset!

Last time you said you loved someone?

My manpanion before sleep last night, my dog before I left for work this morning.

Meaning behind your blog name?

It’s me, being a straight shooter!

Last book you read?

images

The book you’re currently reading?

I am currently book-less!

Last show you watched?

I’m knee deep in a Law and Order SVU binge.

Last person you talked to?

Some rando at the gas station who said it was going to snow today.

The relationship between you and the person you last texted?

Kit – ONE of my best friends.

Favorite food?

Raw cookie dough, cookies, peanut butter, peanut butter cookies…

Place you want to visit?

Paris and London are booked for May. So next will probably be….Australia to visit Matt’s family, or Italy so I can get fat.

Last place you were?

Bed. The most perfect place on earth.

Do you have a crush?

Obvi, who doesn’t?

Last time you were insulted?

My sister called me a prude the other day, then my cousin called me a prude…if it weren’t true, I’d be insulted.

Favorite flavor of sweet?

Chocolate

What instruments do you play?

I just play heartstrings

Favorite piece of jewelry?

My grandma gave me a pair of diamond earrings that her mother left her.

Last sport you played?

Matt and I went skating, tonight is volleyball!

Last song you sang?

Ghost – Ella Henderson

Favorite chat up/pick up line?

“Hello”

Have you ever used it?

Yes!

Last time you hung out with anyone?

Last night Kit and I went out for vodka soda’s and sweet potato fries.

Who should answer these questions next?

EVERYONE!

 

 

8 comments

Leave a Reply

