It’s Alive!

I’m here, I’m here! Don’t start this year without me!

It’s been too long since I’ve blogged. I forget how to type. My hands…they no work good.

I’m alive! I survived the holidays after coming down with a nasty cold/flu combo that knocked me on my bum for a week. I’m still not 100% better, but I’m up and showered, which is a great achievement when it feels like there’s an elephant sitting on your head.

How+i+feel+as+the+first+sick+person_8062b2_4152844

I hope everyone had a wonderful Christmas/New Years! I took it easy (see above) and spent my NYE with my manpanion, best fran and her beau. I didn’t get a chance to see half of my friends or family but I’m hoping to make up for it in January with some much needed QT!

Resolutions?

You got any?

I’m hoping to finally kick the last 10 lbs of the Freshman 30, but other than that, I’m going to be a cheeseball and tell you I want to dream more!

My cousin and I were having this convo when we were making our year in review lists. We’ve forgotten how to dream! How to let our minds wander and hope for things. There’s that internal clock (and internal accountant) saying, “Can’t do that, can’t afford that, that never happens, think again!”

I’ll tell you more about my resolutions this weekend but I just wanted to blow a little whistle like Kate Winslet in Titanic and tell you I’m still here! I survived!

pIgEI89

COME BACK AND SAVE ME!

Sorry, Leo.

 

9 comments

  1. I’m sick too . . . “an elephant sitting on your head” pretty much sums up my daily (and massive) headaches. Hope you’re feeling better!

    Like

      1. Unfortunately, no. The only thing that’s spoiled is the half eaten avocado I just remembered I put in the fridge three days ago . . . oops. I hope you’re being spoiled enough for the both of us!

        Like

Leave a Reply

