Friday Five!

Frans!

I haven’t done a Friday Five in a while so I thought I would share with you some of my favourite things. I hope we can have a favourite things swap, and then your favourite things will become my favourite things, and then we’ll be those friends who talk/look/act alike and the rest of our friends will say, “You’ve changed!” but we’ll just be happy and tell the haters to take a walk to the left.

Ok!

1. 90 Day Fiance  (TLC)

I’m obsessed with this show. It’s a disaster. It’s about couples that have a visa which allows them 90 days to decide if they want to marry in the US, or split. So, it’s Americans who have met people online from Asia or Russia and bring them to the States to meet their friends and family and it is just a clusterf*ck of drama. Language barriers, culture clash, judgey families….I can’t say enough good things about this show. Yes, that’s me speaking highly of the show! I like to watch this show while texting my friend Sarah, because I know we’re both watching wide eyed, terrified, and absolutely mesmerized with these odd couples.

Are some of them in love? Who knows. All I know is, it’s 60 minutes of happiness for me.

2. Beagle Freedom Project

I love the work the Beagle Freedom Project does. They’re an organization dedicated to rescuing beagles that spend their entire lives in cages as the subjects of animal testing. It’s heartbreaking, but these people are heroes, rescuing sweet little pups and placing them with loving homes. Check them out, follow them on Facebook and show your support!

I get emotional every time I watch videos from their rescues, but it’s so important to spread awareness so that pups everywhere can be saved from a life of laboratory testing.

3. Thinking Out Loud – Ed Sheeran

I’m an Ed Sheeran fan. I enjoy his work (so long as he’s not rapping or doing that talking thing he does). I’ve had Don’t on constant rotation until I heard Thinking Out Loud, which makes me want to fall in love, take off my clothes and recreate scenes from the Notebook. My friend Brianne says I’m late to the party, that Sheeran has always been marriage material, but sweet jesu mio. This song does something to me in the space where my heart is supposed to be.

Take a listen. What do you think?

4. Lainey Gossip

Elaine Lui is a Canadian television host, blogger and author, which is pretty much everything I want to be in life. If you’re looking for a blog that talks gossip and YA novels, check her out!

0418-chi-closeup-jpg-20140417

5. Jessica James Decker

So, there are several people I creep on Instagram on a daily basis: Ansel Elgort, Beth Stern, and Jessie James Decker. Decker’s the country singing wife of Eric Decker who plays for the NY Jets. The two have a reality show on E! called Erick & Jessie, Game On! that has just been picked up for it’s third season.

jessie-james-decker-matching-jets-looks-vivianne-instagram

Jessica and daughter Vivianne (from pret a pregnant)

Jessica’s a bombshell after my own heart. Big hair, big brows, over-lined lips and a cookie addiction. In my mind, we’re best friends, which is why I get fired up when trolls give Jess heat on Instagram for the dumbest things. Seriously, people tear this woman apart for everything, so I’ve taken it upon myself to be one of those people who just gives the clapping emoji on all of her photos. Ok, not all, but whenever she does something that’s a big ‘f*ck you’ to the haters, I send my support.

Who do you creep on the reg on Instagram?

3 comments

Leave a Reply

