Double shot of Liebster, with Diet Pepsi as a chaser

Wow, what a day!

Two Liebster nominations from two of my favourite blogging ladies! A big thank you to Martina at A Splash of Mimosa and Kristin at peaches & poppycock! Everyone should check them out, follow, subscribe, comment and make friends.

liebster-award

The rules for this award are:

  • answer the 11 questions that the person that nominated you gave you
  • list 11 facts about yourself
  • name 11 bloggers to nominate for the Liebster Award that have under 200 followers
  • give your nominees 11 questions to answer

Let’s get rollin’

What is in the top spot of your Christmas (holiday) list?

I’m not a huge Christmas girl (at all), but this year I just want to be with my family. Some family stuff has thrown a wrench in my usual holiday traditions, so I just hope and have my fingers crossed that we can all be together.
Who is your favorite One Direction member? If you don’t like them, who is your favorite member of your favorite band?

Gosh this is Sophie’s Choice. Hmm… the one I think I’d most like to be the “Unidentified gal pal” of is … ugh it pains me to say, Harry. I wrote Liam, but then I thought, “which one would make teenagers hate me more?” Harry.

Instagram or Facebook?

I’m able to be a complete creep on Instagram, so Instagram forever!

What is your most favorite TV show?

Of all time? Gilmore Girls. Hands down. But right now I’m loving Outlander, New Girl and of course, the Mindy Project.

What part of the Thanksgiving meal are you most looking forward to?

Canadian Thanksgiving was back in October, but I’m more than happy to eat the Swiss Chalet festive special in your honour.

Can you keep up with the Kardashians?(I most definitely cannot)

I only like Kim and Khloé. I’m kind of over the rest of them.

Big city or small town?

Small town to live . I like my space and I like peace and quiet!

Do you ever regret you decision to blog?

There have been moments where I’ve been tempted to delete everything, but I keep writing because I have fun. Even if nobody reads what I have to say, I have a lot of fun. Some people have told me to stop writing or censor myself, but I can’t. I think there’s a niche for over-sharing and girl talk, and I’m happy to fill that niche.

How did you come up with your blog name? 

I tried to think of something clever and cool, but Honestly, Libby was easiest. It’s just me being honest!

What was the last book you’ve read?

I’m almost finished I Know This Much Is True by Wally Lamb. It’s my go-to before bed, and I love it.

What keeps you motivated to blog? What keeps your creativity flowing?

To be honest, I keep blogging out of the crazy hope that one day this blog catches on like wildfire and is read by thousands on a daily basis. That’s incredibly self-centered but it’s 100% true.

tumblr_n4wwhhHZsN1qkq4j4o1_500

From Kristin

why did you start blogging?

Well. There are a lot of voices and ideas in my head that would be too much to text to my friends, so I decided to start a blog as an outlet for some creative energy.

what do you love about blogging?

The people! I love talking to people and getting to know people through their work. It satisfies my need for connection. Plus, whenever someone pays me a compliment it means I need one less visit to my shrink. So, thank you.

where’s the most interesting place you’ve traveled to?

I’m not very well traveled unfortunately. I’ve been to several cities in the US and Canada and the Dominican Rep, but never anywhere interesting or fancy!

where’s your favorite place you’ve lived?

Oh gosh, I’m so boring. I love my hometown for all the memories. I’m hoping one day to say, “You know, when I was living in Paris writing…” but for now, there’s no place like home.

what would you like to be good at?

Life? Is that too general of an answer?

have you ever met a celebrity? if so, who? if not, who would you like to meet?

I really dislike meeting celebrities through meet and greets and such because I dislike assigning them power. Does that make sense? Even though I’ve met some famous people before, I always feel disillusioned. THAT BEING SAID, I would love to have a conversation with Oprah about spirituality, Angelina Jolie about our daddy issues, and I think we would all just like to be friends with Mindy Kaling.

which celebrity do you look like?

A drunk man once told me I looked like a young Catherine Zeta-Jones.

cats or dogs?

My animal obsession knows no limits! If I’m being honest, I’m a cat lady through and through. But hand me your puppies, kittens, bunnies and ponies and I’ll love them all.

how did you come up with your blog name? 

I’ll answer this for my school blog Boys Don’t Like Funny Girls, which is a line from Gilmore Girls. It’s Mrs. Kim’s epic advice that has gotten me through some rough times.

first concert and best concert?

My first concert was in 1997 to see Hanson! It was fantastic. My best concert was this summer when my girlfriends and I saw Luke Bryan and sang and danced our booties off!

what are you thankful for?

So many things. My friends and family, my health, the fact that I have a roof over my head and food in my tummy. You, your blog, you having a computer and choosing to read my blog. Everything. I’m thankful for everything!

OK now….

Here’s who I’m nominating….

tumblr_muaqhrASwE1qj6ta2o4_400

Ashley at comedies and dramas and thrillers, oh my! 

Heather at The Cheating Vegan 

Neal at A Pineapple for You

Neil at Neilsflix 

Paisley at Polished Cutlery 

Chris at Craft Bru

Coreen at Coreen’s Book Nook

Liz Kara at Vodka Soda Escapades 

Here’s what you have to tell me!

 

1. If you could live anywhere in the world, where would it  be and why?

2. What’s your favourite holiday movie?

3. What’s the most embarrassing song in your iTunes library?

4. Favourite song lyric …. go!

5. Tell me about the happiest day of your life.

6. If you could trade places with anyone in the world for 24 hours, who would it be and why?

7. What’s your stripper name? (Childhood pet + name of the first street you lived on)

8. Who would play you in a movie about your life?

9. What’s your biggest fear?

10. Where do you see yourself in five years?

11.  What’s your favourite book?

3 comments

  1. I was going to wait to comment because I don’t want to look like a crazy person but I know I’ll forget so I figured, what the hell?

    “What keeps you motivated to blog? What keeps your creativity flowing?

    To be honest, I keep blogging out of the crazy hope that one day this blog catches on like wildfire and is read by thousands on a daily basis. That’s incredibly self-centered but it’s 100% true.”

    ME TOO! GET OUT OF MY HEAD! I’m so glad someone, who was not me, admitted that. I just want to do all the cool things the other bloggers get to do!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I mean I agree, I suppose out of hopes I’m giving a message that thousands want to hear and is worthwhile, but you know I still would love to know more than my peoples who love me think amazing things about my blog.

        Like

Leave a Reply

