Daily dose of adorable

Children’s movies are ridiculously sad.

Dumbo? Bambi? The Fox and the Hound? Traumatizing.

I don’t think I’ve ever seen the end of Old Yeller. I can’t. I can’t even.

I found this adorable video of a toddler feeling all the feelings in the world while watching the Chipmunk Adventure and had a second hand breakdown.

Isn’t that movie depressing?

Why would anyone show this movie to their CHILD?!

Look at her little lip quiver!

This video stirred something deep within the tunnels of my lady cave. An avalanche of unfertilized eggs almost took me out. This child is too ridiculously cute with her Aryan looks but a heart of gold.

I need something to cuddle. Someone give me their child. Don’t make me go outside and find one myself, because I will. Kids like strangers with candy, right?

Have an adorable day, y’all.

 

Source. Youtube, Bustle 

2 comments

  1. Uhm, children movies are the absolute worst for sad plot lines. In almost every kids film, one or both of the parents die. WHY? Frozen, Bambi, Tarzan, Finding Nemo, Beauty and the Beast, Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs – the list goes on. I don’t understand why this is a trend. It’s like a requirement for the movie to begin with at least one parent dying, which then has zero impact on the actual story, except maybe to deeply sadden its viewers. The deaths are also surprisingly gruesome – Bambi’s mom gets shot, Nemo and Tarzan’s mothers get eaten alive, Frozen sisters’ parents die in some sort of storm right off the bat (sorry for the spoilers). WHY LIBBY?

    Like

Leave a Reply

