A gratitude post from me to you

Yesterday was heavy on the blog.

I feel like I really got to know some of my faves on here and  really appreciate how y’all opened up and talked candidly about your beliefs and feelings. I’m grateful everyday for this community and all the creativity we’ve got swirling around on here.

I’ve been practicing gratitude to try and focus on the positives and I wanted to share some more things that went right this week.

– I get to travel to Montreal at the end of this month for work. It’s part of a trial run to see if I can cut it in a new communications based job within the company. I’m terrified/nervous/excited/jazzed. I’m ready for change. I’ll have to brush up on my French! For my international friends, check out Vieux- Montreal (Old Montreal). It’s some Outlander time travel type sh*t (so eloquent).

Old-Montreal-night

– Matt surprised me with mittens the other day. Random, cute things like this are what make my heart go aflutter. I’m not used to being treated well romantically. It’s nice to know someone is thinking of you during the day, spots something you would like and goes out of his way to make you smile. My love don’t cost a thing, but I will gladly accept mittens. GLADLY.

IMG_1741

Haters gonna hate

– This week I celebrated nine years of adoptive bliss with my chunk-a-monster cat, Honey. I can not believe how fast time has gone by. I’m so grateful that at the end of a long day, I get to give over 3/4 of my bed to my two little animals.

photo (27)

Babies

– I had a wonderful visit with my grandparents this week. My Nani and Nonno live in a retirement home, and I’m such a suck that I can’t even go there by myself. I get upset! I miss their house and I miss them feeling happy. This week, I went with Matt and we wound up having a two hour conversation about the good times. There was a little bit of morbidity (they are Italian after all) but they had me in stitches talking about when they were dating.

Hmm… What else…

Oh yes!

When I was having computer problems at work and it looked like all was lost to get pre-sale tickets for Taylor Swift, my friend Zane did me a HUGE solid and bought the tickets for me on his computer. It’s unexpected gestures like these that surprise me in the best way. I was shocked that someone would take time to help me out like that. So thankful.

taylor-swift-donates-welcome-to-new-york-proceeds-to-charity

What happened to you this week?

What are you thankful for?

10 comments

Leave a Reply

