Date day!

I’ve been trying to use up my holiday days before the year is over so I’ve been MIA from the blogging world for the past few days.

I’d like to say my extra long weekend was adventure filled, but it was mostly spent in bed marathon-ing Gilmore Girls on Netflix.

On Friday I did get to spend some time with my niece, Abby who hilariously fears when anyone calls on speakerphone because she’s terrified Ursula from the Little Mermaid will steal your voice. I laughed. I shouldn’t have laughed but I did!

Saturday/Sunday – Low key chill days where I debate washing my hair or even putting on pants.

Monday was date day!

Matt’s off school for reading week so I took Monday off and we went to Niagara on the Lake for a day of Autumnal fun. The median age of this Stars Hollow look-a-like town is 65, which means I fit right in. Anywhere with a sea of sport coats and the scent of Aqua Net is my kinda place!

We started the afternoon with lunch at the Irish Harp. We ate till our bellies were full and took pictures like tourists.

Irish Harp 1

Irish Harp

Irish Harp 3

Niagara on the Lake has already busted out it’s Christmas decor. I’m not a big fan of the most wonderful time of the year, but I think I know what I’m getting Matt for Christmas….

NOTL 1

One of the weird things we like to do is check out old cemetery’s. It’s a little morbid, but we love it. We found some gems and completed our spooky Halloween themed trip with a jaunt among the deceased.

photo 3 (7)

photo 2 (8)

So cool right? The spookiest part was when I tripped over a gravestone, looked down and saw my own name.

Terrifying.

photo 1 (11)

A nap (a five hour nap) capped off a wonderful Date Day!

NOTL2

Now you know where I’ve been. What have you been up to?

Once I get back into the swing of things with work and school (lots of projects due this week) I’ll be writing more commentary on pop culture and life things.

Leave a Reply

