Super Adventure Journey Fun Times

I love blogging prompts. I love reading them, I love whomever wrote them. I just love them. I also love “getting to know you” type  ice breaker questions because I feel as though blogging hasn’t given me ENOUGH of an outlet to be completely narcissistic and self indulgent. So today, when I was in the middle of bashing my head against my key board because my short story project is at a stand still, I decided to look up some fun blogging prompts to have a little fun.

Question:

Go down the rabbit hole with Alice; play quidditch with Harry Potter; float down the river with Huck Finn… If you could choose three fictional events or adventures to experience yourself, what would they be?

That’s an amazing question, isn’t it? Not only do I get to imagine myself in a fictional adventure, I get to choose three because somehow this person knows how indecisive I am!

Let’s go!

1. Lord of the Rings

Confession: I’ve only read about 100 pages of the Lord of the Rings. I gave up after 30 pages of nothing but tree descriptions. That being said, this seems like the ultimate adventure.  I feel I could add a little estrogen to the sausage fest of the fellowship and cut their travel time in half. It was a trilogy because nobody stopped to ask for directions. If a woman was there, someone would have called Frodo out on his shit and said,”You’re acting like a bitch. Get up, stop messing with the jewelry and haul ass to Mordor or we’re going home and everyone dies. Your call.”

tumblr_mm7mm9Fd5l1s35g1fo9_500

I could be that person to yell at the halflings!

Plus anything involving horses and sword wielding is A-OK in my books. I have a lot of pent up aggression. Give me an outlet.

2. Pride and Prejudice

This one’s a bit of a stretch for me because this is in an era before tampons and I have a strict no time travel without tampons policy, but I had to include this masterpiece of romance. It’s an adventure. It totally counts. Love is the ultimate adventure (trademark that, right now).

Mr-Darcy-pride-and-prejudice-1995-19850718-500-287

I love the idea of two people absolutely hating each other and then falling in love. Usually in my life it’s the other way around – we fall in love and then absolutely hate each other. This would be a welcomed change. I also like the idea of being an opinionated and proud woman and meeting your ultimate match and realizing you’re the flawed person as well. Ugh. It’s so romantic to be so f*cked up and realize it! So long as he’s rich. This would not have been popular or romantic had Mr. Darcy been a butcher. That would have been a very different genre of literature.

Colin Firth as Mr. Darcy FTW!

3. The Wizard of Oz

I debated choosing Alice in Wonderland for this final adventure, but went with the Wizard of Oz strictly for the footwear. Little known fact about me: I’ve been Dorothy for Halloween for about… 7 out of the 12 years I’ve gone trick or treating. I’m slightly obsessed and need to live out my childhood dream of living in a technicolor world where there’s a horse of a different color.  I’ve also never been high, and I feel like if it were possible to have this kind of adventure where a Scarecrow is my new bestie and flying monkey’s are trying to kill me, it would be the equivalent to developing a really intense drug problem.

Plus I’d get the shoes. Did I mention the shoes?

tumblr_mvvv4qkWnS1rdutw3o1_400

 

What would you choose?

4 comments

Leave a Reply

