Friday Favourites

Raindrops on roses and whiskers on kittens….

These are a few of my favourite thiiiiiiiings!

tumblr_mmrcilnedg1r0byljo1_400

Happy Friday, Frans! Hope you all had a stress-free week.

Here’s some of the things I’m loving this week!

Beth Ostrosky Stern

I listen to Howard Stern interviews all day long, and I’m always hearing him talk about how much he loves his wife, Beth. At first glance, I thought “Gold digger trophy wife,” but no, no friends. This woman is so much more!

Beth-Stern-inside-blue-shirt

Source: TailsInc

Beth is an advocate for the North Shore Animal League in NY and fosters kittens who otherwise would be euthanized because of overcrowding. Check out Beth’s Twitter and Instagram for photos of the animals Beth cares for. My Insta feed is filled with adorable photos of kittens because of her, and I’m making her my new favourite person on the entire planet.

Yay, Beth!

The Order of the Good Death/Caitlin Doughty

My cousin, Laura, introduced me to Caitlin Doughty. Doughty works as a mortician and curates a blog aimed at changing the way western culture perceives death. She’s created a vlog series called Ask a Mortician that’s both entertaining and enlightening.

images

source: Twitter

Since I’m a little bit morbid (and I know you are too, that’s why we’re friends) I marathoned her entire YouTube page and am HOOKED!

If I weren’t so bad at science (btw, who actually likes chemistry – you freaks) I’d consider..maybe.. possibly… actually no. I’m not cut out for the funeral industry. Ever since I saw My Girl I’ve just decided “thanks but no thanks, see you when I kick-it.”

Check out her page and YouTube channel, meow!

Yeah, that’s about it for me this week. I have nothing new that I like enough to share with you. No make-up, no clothes… I’m a bit boring this week….I’ll try harder next week. I promise.

Enjoy your weekend. Stay safe. Don’t drink and drive. Drink and text instead. Everyone enjoys that.

Leave a Reply

