Friday Favourites

Ah, the sweet release of death   Fridays.

Hopefully your week went by quickly and you have some fun weekend activities planned. Something super trendy, like apple picking or book store browsing with a pumpkin spice latte.

Here are a few things I’ve been loving this week!

Lose It! App

I’m the laziest person you’ll ever meet. I’m trying to incorporate exercise into my life but I mean…I like cheese a lot. A girlfriend of mine told me about this app that helps you track calories and since I’m in the market to drop a few lbs, I jumped on the bandwagon. So far I’m liking this app more than My Fitness Pal, but a little less than Weight Watchers. I like thinking anything green is 0 points. Lettuce? zero points. Broccoli? Zero Points. Skittles? Zero points.

Vicks Vaporub

Real talk time.

As a teenager, I never had acne. As a 27 year old? Breakouts galore! My Italian grandmother told me this was my hormones punishing me for not being pregnant, and I’m starting to think the crazy old bird is right. I’ve tried everything for those stubborn, under the skin cystic zits so I took to the oracle for answers!

Pinterest.

Pinterest told me to put Vicks Vaporub on my zit to help raise the cyst. By Golly, it worked. Only now I have a huge heater in the middle of my eyebrows and have had friends quoting Third Eye Blind lyrics to me.

PS – If you have any tips for breakouts that doesn’t involve ProActiv or Accutane, lemme know.

Stella & Dot

Krista, my mentor/boss/friend, held a Stella & Dot Trunk show this week and I had to resist the urge to buy everything! I’m a little bit of a shopaholic but I kept it together, only buying this engravable charm necklace.

Classic, trendy. Super cute. Definitely going to get a ton of wears out of this baby.

n428g_engrave_disc_bust

source: Stella & Dot

 Big Eyes movie trailer 

Amy Adams needs an Oscar. Christoph Waltz has two Oscars. Maybe Adams’ proximity to Waltz in Big Eyes will get her an Oscar.

Check out this trailer. I need to see this movie!

 L’Oreal Total Repair Hair Mask

My hair is fried. Totally fried. I once had a hair stylist tell me I have the worst hair she’s ever seen.

BUT NOT ANYMORE!

mask

Source: WekenShop

I bought this mask for $3.99 at PharmaPlus and I’m giving this a full stamp of approval. I took a hot bath washed my hair, and let this mask sit for way longer than they recommended (see above and the Worst Hair Ever title). My hair was hair commercial worthy the next day. I’ve got a long way to go before my hair is back in tip top shape, but I definitely recommend this mask to people with hair colour bipolar disorder like me.

4 comments

  1. I’ve tried Lose It!, but I went back to MyFitnessPal.

    Half of my apartment, during my senior year of college, were doing Weight Watchers and I thought that it was absolute blasphemy that certain foods had 0 points haha! Seriously, we’d debate about it almost every dinner . . .

    Like

Leave a Reply

