A Liebster for Libster! Wordplay is fun!

This is just too cool, innit?

I’m seriously in love with the wordpress blogging community. I’ve found so many great blogs that I creep on the reg, I was beyond excited to hear from Sian, the Professional Dreamer herself, about being nominated for the Liebster award. So grateful that she thought of my blog.  I read her blog daily and love her writing. Everyone should check out her stuff!

Thank you, Sian!

liebster2

Here are the rules!

Rule #1: Post the award logo on your blog.
Rule #2: Thank the blogger who nominated you and link back to their site.
Rule #3: Write 11 Random facts about yourself.
Rule #4: Nominate 11 bloggers who you feel deserve this award and who have less than 200 followers.
Rule #5: Answer the 11 questions they have left and ask your nominees 11 questions

Let’s do this!

giphy

11 Random facts about me:

1. My mom is slightly obsessed with the British royal family and named me Elizabeth Regina, Queen Elizabeth. (Seriously).

2. Even though I’m of Italian/Irish descent, I frequently get asked if I’m Native Canadian or Middle Eastern.

3. I was 19 when I had my first kiss.

4. I’m slightly obsessed with JFK & RFK.

5. When I was three, I fractured my skull and had to wear a hockey helmet for 6 weeks. This explains a lot.

6.  I have a scar that looks like a piece of bacon on my right thigh. I like to think it attracts men from afar.

7.  I’m the proud Zia (Aunt) to two little girls: Lola and Abby. I love these little ladies more than anything and make no apologies for how obsessed with them I am.

8.  I can’t cook to save my life. I can make eggs and toast – that’s it!

9. I’m terrified of Mother Nature. You know why? Because she’s a testy bitch and you can’t control her.

10.  I share a birthday with Robert Redford- August 18th. This makes us cosmically connected and in case you’re wondering – Yes, Robert Redford is STILL the sexiest man alive.

11. I have to suppress my inner Barbara Walters when I meet people. It’s a problem. I’ll ask so many questions, I’m surprised I haven’t asked anyone what kind of tree they are.

tumblr_inline_mugruzzh6v1qe4tmd

11 Questions For You (Nominees)

  1. What makes you smile?
    My nieces! Whenever I’m having a bad day, I visit one of my girls. As soon as I get a hug from them, I’m instantly in a better mood.
  2. If the sky’s the limit, what would you like to do next?
    The immediate future is to travel. The ultimate goal is to publish my work.
  3. What’s your favourite season of the year? And why?
    If you’re a face sweater like me, you enjoy the Autumn breeze and the chance to hide your leg cheese under jeans and sweaters.
  4. If you could move to any part of the world right now, where would you go and why?
    Despite sharing my glandular problem – I would give anything to be on a beach in the Maldives.
  5. What’s your favorite joke?
    The fact that youth makes a person feel invincible. That’s my favourite joke of all. (womp womp)
  6. Describe your blog with a phrase.
    The inappropriate and sometimes insightful things your best friend says
  7. What is your favourite movie?
    The Wedding Singer. I cry every time. Every. single. time.  
  8. Cats or Dogs?
    While I have and love both, I’m a big cat lady. Through and through.
  9. What is your favourite city/country you’ve visited and why?
    I’m not very well traveled, but to depress you and prove my point I’ll say: Boston!
  10. If you had a magic lamp, what would you wish for?
    A time machine. I don’t feel like I need to explain this.
  11. If you could meet anyone dead or alive, who would it be?
    It’s a toss up between JFK and Ernest Hemingway. And yes, ladies. I’d put the moves on both of them. #sorrynotsorry

mama like

Now for the nominees!

1. Find + Share 

2. Healthy Life Happy Wife 

3. Hello From Hannah

4. Tried and Glue

5.  I am Not Feeling 22 

6. Girl in a Whirlwind World

7. Upon a Paper Plane

8. Vodka Soda Escapades (She’s already nominated, but whatever. I enjoy)

9, Blonde Mélange 

10. Missteps of a twenty something 

11. Honest to Blog 

 

11 Questions for you to answer…

1. What’s your favourite book?

2. If your life were a movie, who would play you?

3. If I looked through your iTunes, what song would you be most embarrassed for me to find?

4. What’s your guilty pleasure?

5. What made you want to start a blog?

6. Who’s the biggest influence in your life?

7.  Would you rather go camping or to a resort?

8. If you could go back to school to learn ANYTHING, what would it be and why?

9.  Describe your dream vacation?

10.  Who was your first crush?

11. Name a goal you wish to accomplish in the next six months.

 

Blog your little hearts out!

5 comments

Leave a Reply

