Friday Favourites

Happy Friday, y’all!

I’m seriously dragging my butt this morning and have zero creativity to write something clever or meaningful, so I thought I’d share some of my favourite things as we head into the weekend!

It’s pretty chilly where I am (I’m freezing my bells off) so I’ve been looking for pieces to add to my fall wardrobe. This past spring/summer I kind of embraced the Canadian tuxedo (head to toe denim) and started buying tons of button downs. This is my new find from Zara that I’m really excited to wear this fall with some black skinnies, booties and my faux leather jacket!

8566240807_1_1_1

Click here to buy 

I’m always interested in beauty products but I have to admit, when it comes to make-up I’m a total cheapskate. I love trips to Sephora as much as the next girl, but when I see how much everything costs I have a small heart attack. I play it cool and pretend I have every intention of buying a $50 mascara, but the truth is all that’s running through my mind is how many clothes I can buy at H&M or Forever21 for that same amount of money.

I ain’t ashamed! I buy drugstore!

My staple product is Revlon Brow Fantasy in Dark Brown.

P_Eyes_Browcolor_BrowFantasy

Without this baby, my eyebrows would be non-existent. I’ve been using Brow Fantasy for about 3 years – at first I went a little colour happy and made them way too big and way too dark, but after some practice and watching some online tutorials, I’ve got it down pat.

Another drug store brand that I love, especially for mascara, is Maybelline I know most people dislike clumpy eyelashes, but the Tammy Faye Baker in me LOVES when people where tons and tons of mascara. In my make-up case right now I’ve got seven different brands and I usually use a minimum of two different kinds when I’m doing my make-up. I know, I’m not a beauty blogger so I’m clearly no expert, but I have zero time to fiddle with falsies and haven’t dabbled in lash extensions. All I can tell you is Maybelline Rocket is my #1 go to mascara in the morning. Two coats of this baby and my lashes are on point.

vex-rocket-washable_pack-shot

This Friday Favourite list wouldn’t be complete without….

Sons of Anarchy’s final season premiere.

soa-season-71

Sweet Christ on a bike. What is going on in Charming!

I watch this show religiously and am emotionally unprepared for the series finale, but I know Sutter & Co won’t disappoint. It’s going to get bloody in SAMCRO and I’m going to enjoy every minute of sweet Jax Teller’s face before the series says farewell and rides off into the sunset.

jaxs 2 gif

This past summer, Charlie Hunnam was in Hamilton (where I live) filming a movie and my boyfriend and I went to check out the set. I did see Hunnam taking photos with fans but I was too scared and too weirded out buy the situation to approach him. That’s a blog post all in itself, but now watching Sons and seeing him, I can’t help but wish I never saw him in real life just to keep the illusion of television alive!

My disillusionment aside, I’m so excited for next week’s episode. If you haven’t seen the episode yet, get it on iTunes right now!

2 comments

Leave a Reply

