This is not a drill: Gilmore Girls is coming to Netflix

This is not a drill.

I repeat, this is not a drill.

This is what we’ve been waiting for, ladies.

This is the big one.

Gilmore Girls is finally coming to Netflix starting October 11.

tumblr_inline_nawqfeYr1y1s4v4p9

I think this is how people feel when they win the lottery. It’s a mixture of speechlessness, paralysis and wondering if you just peed a little.

I think it’s safe to say, my Canadian Thanksgiving weekend will be spent with my REAL family in Stars Hollow: Lorelai, Rory (before her god awful bangs that turned her into someone she would have hated at Chilton, amirite?) Luke, Emily, Richard and most importantly, everyone’s boyfriend, Jess Mariano.

tumblr_m7zz5mvFsk1qev7jqo1_500 I already own the entire series on DVD but knowing that I’ll be able to stream this series in its entirety without having to move a single muscle (no changing discs- bless you, 13 second interval between episodes) fills me with such excitement I feel like I’m going to burst.

Real talk, guys.

What’s your favourite GG episode?

Mine’s a tie between, “They Shoot Gilmores, don’t they?” and “A-Tisket, A- Tasket.”

Favourite Rory boyfriend?

Hands down. Jess Mariano. When he comes back after he’s gotten his shit together and lectures Rory about getting out of Richard and Emily’s house? Genius. Every time he talks about literature, I swear I reach climax.  My brain says Logan but my lady cave says Jess. I’m sorry. It’s just how it is.

tumblr_lipctnAh3I1qhjc2io1_500

Favourite Lorelai boyfriend?

If you say anyone besides Luke, you and I need to have a serious talk about how you view the world. My best friend Rebecca is team Christopher, and after hours of debate and discussion, I’ve decided the poor girl must have been dropped as a baby. When Lorelai references The Way We Were when she and Luke split? HOW DID YOU NOT CRY? When Lorelai sings Dolly Parton to Luke at karaoke? HOW DID YOU NOT CRY?

tumblr_m7pxiwlnqn1qgbyhko1_500

The winners of the entire series:

Emily Gilmore

111

Mrs. Kim

1205b210-b05a-0131-c6ca-62e9af0257f8

Paris Geller

tumblr_lsmkasdwYm1qfhv0wo1_500

Now if you’ll excuse me, I have to go call everyone I know and celebrate this glorious announcement.

giphy (5)

Source

3 comments

Leave a Reply

